CEGIS Management

The executive management of CEGIS’ activities is headed by the Executive Director appointed by the BoT. As per the organogram, the management body includes the Executive Director, Deputy Executive Director (Operations) and Deputy Executive Director (Development). Each of Divisions of CEGIS is headed by a Director.

Executive Director

The Executive Director is Engr. Md. Waji Ullah. He has taken the charge of the position on 6 March, 2013. Working in CEGIS since 2002, he formerly served in the Bangladesh Water Development Board (BWDB) and has gained a lot of experiences in the field of water resources. As a water resources engineer he has successfully contributed in dozens of national level projects. Read More

Engr. Md Waji Ullah
Executive Director, CEGIS

Deputy Executive Director (Development)

His responsibilities cover mainly conducting the monitoring of research and development activities through the directors and professionals of CEGIS. He administers the activities of the Morphology, R&D, GIS, Remote Sensing and Quality Management divisions. Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker has been appointed as the Deputy Executive Director (Development) through a formal recruitment process. Read More

Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker
Deputy Executive Director (Development), CEGIS

Deputy Executive Director (Operation)

His responsibilities cover mainly conducting and monitoring project activities through the Directors and professionals of CEGIS. He administers the activities of the Water Resources, Socio-economic, Ecology, Database, Agriculture and Climate Change Divisions. This is in addition to his own duties and responsibilities as the Director, Climate Change and Disaster Management Division. Read More

Malik Fida Abdullah Khan
Deputy Executive Director (Operation), CEGIS

Management Coordination Team (MCT)

There are 18 Members in the Management Coordination Team (MCT), including three members from the CEGIS Management (i.e. the Executive Director, Deputy Executive Director –Development and Deputy Executive Director–Operation) and Directors of 14 Divisions of CEGIS. The MCT, which is chaired by the Executive Director, decides on the regular operational issues of CEGIS. By default the MCT members are the members of recruitment committee for any kinds of recruitment in CEGIS, except for the higher positions (ED and DEDs).

Mir Sajjad Hossain
Director (Addl. Charge), Water Resources Management Division
Contact: +8801712209364, mshossain@cegisbd.com
Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker
Director (Addl. Charge), River Delta and Coastal Morphology Division
Contact: +8801817006780, msarker@cegisbd.com
Malik Fida Abdullah Khan
Director (Addl. Charge), Climate Change and Disaster Management Division
Contact: +8801819261274, mkhan@cegisbd.com
Dr Dilruba Ahmed
Director (In-Charge), Socio-Economic and Instutional Division
Contact: +8801713001352, dahmed@cegisbd.com
Motaleb Hossain Sarker
Director, Ecology Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Contact: +8801715015419, mhsarker@cegisbd.com
Motaleb Hossain Sarker
Director (Addl. Charge), Agriculture and Fisheries Division
Contact: +8801715015419, mhsarker@cegisbd.com
Md Azizul Haque
Director (Addl. Charge), Power Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Contact: +8801789399977, ahaque@cegisbd.com
Mostafa Ali
Director, GIS Division
Contact: 01841441137, mostafa@cegisbd.com
Mohammad Shahidul Islam
Director, Remote Sensing Division
Contact: +8801715038209, sislam@cegisbd.com
Abul Kashem Md Hasan
Director, Database ICT & System Management Division
Contact: +8801911364049, ahasan@cegisbd.com
Subrata Kumar Mondal
Director (In-Charge), Research Development and Training Division
Contact: +8801715669850, smondal@cegisbd.com
A T M Shamsul Alam
Director (In-Charge), Principal Specialist, Quality Management and Publication Division
Contact: +8801711936732, aalam@cegisbd.com
Md Sarfaraz Wahed
Director (In-Charge), Human Resource and Business Development
Contact: +8801712209364, mswahed@cegisbd.com
Md Sarfaraz Wahed
Director, Administration Finance Accounts and Logistics
Contact: +8801712209364, mswahed@cegisbd.com
Badal Md. Faruque
Principal Specialist, System Manager, Database, ICT and System Management Division
Contact: +8801715111661, bfaruque@cegisbd.com

Management Organogram

The management of CEGIS is headed by the Executive Director appointed by the BoT. As per the organogram, the management includes the Executive Director, Director Operation and Director Development. Each of the 14 divisions of CEGIS is headed by a Director.