CEGIS Management

The executive management of CEGIS’ activities is headed by the Executive Director, who is appointed by the Board of Trustees (BoT). As per the organogram, the management body includes the Executive Director, Deputy Executive Director (Development) and Deputy Executive Director (Operations). Each division of CEGIS is headed by a director of relevant discipline.

Executive Director

Engr. Md. Waji Ullah holds a master’s degree in Hydrology from the University College of Galway (UCG), the Republic of Ireland, second master’s degree in Water Resources Development from Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand and B.Sc. in Civil Engineering from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET). He attend...Read More

Engr. Md. Waji Ullah
Executive Director

Deputy Executive Director, Development

Dr. Sarker is an expert in fluvial morphology and relevant fields- especially in the field of river morphology, predictions of river planform, monitoring the morphological development, planning, execution and Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) in the main rivers of Bangladesh. He has developed a satellite image-based erosion prediction system...Read More

Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker
Deputy Executive Director, Development

Deputy Executive Director, Operation

He is experienced in assessing need for awareness raising, capacity building, and education programme on climate change issues and make inventory for collection of emission related activity data, institutional advancements for mainstreaming/servicing adaptation, and good practices on adaptation. He has experiences for reviewing the selected ministr...Read More

Malik Fida Abdullah Khan
Deputy Executive Director, Operation

Management Coordination Team (MCT)

There are 18 Members in the Management Coordination Team (MCT), including three members from the CEGIS Management (i.e. the Executive Director, Deputy Executive Director – Development and Deputy Executive Director – Operations) and Directors of 14 Divisions of CEGIS. The MCT, which is chaired by the Executive Director, decides on the regular operational issues of CEGIS. By default the MCT members are the members of recruitment committee for any kinds of recruitment in CEGIS, except for the higher positions (ED and DEDs).

Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker
Director (Addl. charge)
Contact: +8801817006781, msarker@cegisbd.com
Malik Fida Abdullah Khan
Director (Addl. charge)
Contact: +8801819261274, mkhan@cegisbd.com
Md Azizul Haque
Director (Addl. charge), Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Contact: +8801789399977, ahaque@cegisbd.com
Mir Sajjad Hossain
Director (Addl. charge), Water Resources Management Division
Contact: +8801713030800, mshossain@cegisbd.com; msajjad54@gmail.com
Md Jahid Hossain Jahangir
Director (Addl. charge), Human Resource and Business Development Division
Contact: +8801715045941, jhjahangir@cegisbd.com
Md Sarfaraz Wahed
Director (Addl. charge), Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Contact: +8801712209364, mswahed@cegisbd.com
Dr Dilruba Ahmed
Socio-Economic and Resettlement Expert, Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Contact: +8801733233178, dahmed@cegisbd.com
Mostafa Ali
Director, Geographic Information System Division
Contact: +8801841441137, mostafa@cegisbd.com; mostafa.ali@dhaka.net
Md Motaleb Hossain Sarker
Director (Addl. Charge), Agricultural and Fisheries Division
Contact: +8801715015419, mhsarker@cegisbd.com
Abul Kashem Md Hasan
Director, Database, ICT and System Management Division
Contact: +8801911364049, ahasan@cegisbd.com
Mohammad Shahidul Islam
Director, Remote Sensing Division
Contact: +8801715038209, sislam@cegisbd.com
A T M Shamsul Alam
Director (In charge), Quality Management and Publication Division
Contact: +8801711936732, aalam@cegisbd.com
Subrata Kumar Mondal
Director (In charge), Research, Development and Training Division
Contact: +8801715669850, smondal@cegisbd.com; skmcegis@gmail.com
Badal Md. Faruque
Principal Specialist, Database, ICT and System Management Division
Contact: +8801715111661, bfaruque@cegisbd.com
Md Mostafizur Rahman
Senior Specialist, Geographic Information System Division
Contact: +8801714242907, morahman@cegisbd.com
Mohammad Abdur Rashid
Senior Specialist, Agricultural and Fisheries Division
Contact: +8801712272764, arashid@cegisbd.com

Management Organogram

The management of CEGIS is headed by the Executive Director appointed by the BoT. As per the organogram, the management includes the Executive Director, Director Development and Director Operations. Each of the 14 divisions of CEGIS is headed by a Director.