CEGIS Management

The executive management of CEGIS’ activities is headed by the Executive Director, who is appointed by the Board of Trustees (BoT). As per the organogram, the management body includes the Executive Director, Deputy Executive Director (Development) and Deputy Executive Director (Operations). Each division of CEGIS is headed by a director of relevant discipline.

Executive Director

Engr. Md. Waji Ullah has started his career as a young engineer in Master Plan Organization (MPO) presently named as Water Resources Planning Organization (WARPO) in 1983 and then in Bangladesh Water Development Board (BWDB) and finally started to work at  CEGIS in the May 2000. Since 2000, he worked here as Dir...Read More

Engr. Md. Waji Ullah
Executive Director

Deputy Executive Director, Development

Dr. Sarker has more than 37 years of experience in River, Coastal and Delta Morphology and research. He has participated as a team member and as a project manager in a number of various research, study and consultancy work related with morphology at home and abroad. He has been serving CEGIS as a Deputy Executive Di...Read More

Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker
Deputy Executive Director, Development

Deputy Executive Director, Operations

Mr. Khan has over 29 years’ extensive experiences spanning across the diversified fields of Water Resources Planning and Management, Climate Change, Information Technology, and development projects in Bangladesh. He has skills for development of integrated planning and implementation through multi organization...Read More

Malik Fida A Khan
Deputy Executive Director, Operations

Management Coordination Team (MCT)

There are 18 Members in the Management Coordination Team (MCT), including three members from the CEGIS Management (i.e. the Executive Director, Deputy Executive Director – Development and Deputy Executive Director – Operations) and Directors of 14 Divisions of CEGIS. The MCT, which is chaired by the Executive Director, decides on the regular operational issues of CEGIS. By default the MCT members are the members of recruitment committee for any kinds of recruitment in CEGIS, except for the higher positions (ED and DEDs).

Engr. Md. Waji Ullah
Executive Director
Contact: +88 01715833006, ed@cegisbd.com; wullahcegis@gmail.com
Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker
Deputy Executive Director, Development
Contact: 01817006781, msarker@cegisbd.com
Malik Fida A Khan
Deputy Executive Director, Operations
Contact: 01819261274, mkhan@cegisbd.com
Md Azizul Haque
Director (Addl. charge), Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Contact: 01789399977, ahaque@cegisbd.com
Md Jahid Hossain Jahangir
Director (Addl. charge), Human Resource and Business Development Division
Contact: 01715045941, jhjahangir@cegisbd.com
Md Sarfaraz Wahed
Director (Addl. charge), Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Contact: 01712209364, mswahed@cegisbd.com
Dr. Kazi Md. Noor Newaz
Director (Addl. Charge), Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Contact: 01817549619, noornewaz@cegisbd.com
Mostafa Ali
Director, Geographic Information System Division
Contact: +8801841441137, mostafa@cegisbd.com; mostafa.ali@dhaka.net
Md Motaleb Hossain Sarker
Director, Water Resources Management Division
Contact: 01715015419, mhsarker@cegisbd.com
Abul Kashem Md Hasan
Director, Database, ICT and System Management Division
Contact: 01911364049, ahasan@cegisbd.com
Mohammad Shahidul Islam
Director, Remote Sensing Division
Contact: 01715038209, sislam@cegisbd.com
A T M Shamsul Alam
Director (In charge), Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Contact: +88-01711-936732; +88-01969-621013, aalam@cegisbd.com
Subrata Kumar Mondal
Director (In charge), Research, Development and Training Division
Contact: 0171-5-669850, smondal@cegisbd.com; skmcegis@gmail.com
Badal Md. Faruque
Principal Specialist, Database, ICT and System Management Division
Contact: 01715111661, bfaruque@cegisbd.com
Muhammad Shahadat Hossain
Principal Manager, Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Contact: 01730589074, mshahadat@cegisbd.com
Md Mostafizur Rahman
Senior Specialist, Quality Management and Publication Division
Contact: +8801714242907, morahman@cegisbd.com
Mohammad Abdur Rashid
Senior Specialist, Agriculture and Fisheries Division
Contact: 01712272764, arashid@cegisbd.com

Management Organogram

The management of CEGIS is headed by the Executive Director appointed by the BoT. As per the organogram, the management includes the Executive Director, Director Development and Director Operations. Each of the 14 divisions of CEGIS is headed by a Director.